2020 – Book Scotland’s Mental Health First Aid Course

Scotland’s Mental Health First Aid Course (developed by NHS Health Scotland) is an open course that organisational employees, volunteers and individuals can enrol on. We also run them in-house with other courses and workshops.

Are you wanting us to come and deliver mental health first aid or another course/workshop in-house instead? Click the ‘In-House Enquiry’ button to get in touch with us.

You Will Receive

An NHS Health Scotland ‘Mental Health First Aid’ manual.

An NHS Certified Certificate qualifying you as a Mental Health First Aider – attendance on both days is required to receive this.

Access to a large range of downloadable online resources and signposting information to enhance your new / refreshed skills and knowledge. This now includes a pdf of ‘NHS Steps for Stress’ Booklet and accompanying relaxtion .mp3.

Refreshments and Biscuits are provided throughout both days.

Lunch is provided on all our Edinburgh courses. You are, of course, welcome bring in your own, or visit the local vicinity, particularly if you have dietary requirements.

Pricing

Standard Price is £170 per person for the two-day course (individuals and private / public sector organisations).

Discount Price is £153 per person for the two-day course (10% discount for students, charities, social enterprises and services supporting mental health and wellbeing.)

We have one concession place available per course for people on out-of-work benefits at a cost of £60 for both days. Please get in touch to request your discount code to pay online.

All courses can be booked either online or you can request an invoice. Invoices will be emailed out within a week or two of booking.

If the course you are looking for is full, email us to be added to a waiting list.

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Thursday 27th February 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Thursday 5th March 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Wednesday 11th March 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Wednesday 18th March 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Tuesday 24th March 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Tuesday 31st March 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Thursday 9th April 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Thursday 16th April 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Wednesday 22nd April 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Wednesday 29th April 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Tuesday 5th May 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Tuesday 12th May 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Thursday 21st May 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Thursday 28th May 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Wednesday 3rd June 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Wednesday 10th June 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Tuesday 16th June 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Tuesday 23rd June 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

SMHFA-Course-Heading
Day 1 is on Tuesday 15th September 2020, 9.30am - 5pm

Day 2 is on Tuesday 22nd September 2020, 9.30am - 5pm